Budget Woes

It’s a tough time to be a computer teacher. New software is very expensive. I have tried a lot free programs, like Celestia and Stellarium (seems to freeze up), cool stuff like Google Sketch up and Google Earth, but we are always having to update and then, the programs freeze up and quit.

The other problem that is happening more frequently is the bandwidth issue. Since I can’t use the free software, I try the web. I am thwarted there due to bandwidth, or the lack thereof.

I have to really think ahead to all the possibilities of what could happen to mess up my lessons. Whoever thinks being a computer teacher is a piece of cake should try it for a week. Yes, it’s the best job in the world, and yes, I do love it, but just because I make it look easy doesn’t mean it is!! 🙂

Leave a Reply

