Scratchin’ at MIT

I am at the Cambridge Marriott where I am scheduled to take the Scratch conference at MIT. What an amazing opportunity! I still cannot tell if it’s hands on or mostly theory-time will tell. It is pouring down rain here so I would hate to have to lug my trusty Mac if I don’t really have to.

This has been THE summer of professional development for me. Last week, BLC08, Monday was curriculum talk, and the last two days I have been at the Seacoast Professional Development Center learning about various exciting tools to use with Digital Media. Next week I will be at camp with my nephew and we plan on playing Mancala, chess, and cards. My head needs to decompress!

Leave a Reply

