NECAPS-Is there life after NECAPS?

Instead of getting my epals program up and running, I am proctoring the NECAPS. The kids are done and are just reading or drawing. Don’t worry, I am not derelict in my duties!

I have been working with so many sites this year that require usernames and passwords. It is rather cumbersome to do so but I do think it enhances the online experience if they have to log in and reclaim their ID and continue onto bigger and brighter levels.

I have been enjoying some different sorts of sites this year. One is http://www.storylineonline.net/ which has actors reading story books to students. That’s been a huge hit. I am showing digital stories so that when we make ours they will understand the idea!

We are also using edheads for weather http://edheads.org/ and Brainpopjr. for some community and government study. So much good stuff out there!

Leave a Reply

