Skitch

Using Twitter has transformed my life. Seriously, now I get links and ideas and things to metacognate about that never used to come into my stratosphere.

Last week someone was twittering about Skitch. I said, “What the heck is Skitch?” I figured it couldn’t be very good if I hadn’t heard about it! (LOL)

It’s a Mac program that you download and install. Then, when you want to take a fast screenshot and want to send it to someone immediately, you can. No muss or bother. From seeing it on your desktop to appearing in someone’s email or blog or IM message takes seconds.

Wait, let me try.

It’s now 4:04 pm.

http://skitch.com/lindargeorge/

http://skitch.com/lindargeorge/

As you can see, I proved that you can actually take the screenshot, upload it, and then post the link in less than a minute. Enjoy!

Leave a Reply

