Highlights Magazine

I was the kid who groaned when my Highlights Magazine arrived at the house. I thought it was boring. And worse yet, any time I went to the dentist’s office, there it would be. Maybe it was an association thing, but whatever, I never appreciated it.

I was poking around looking for good places to bring my kiddies and I was amazed at what I found. You need to check this out if you have young non readers or beginning readers.

Here is the general link:

highlights

But wait, there’s more!

Highlights always had hidden pictures. hidThere little pictures now are animated when you click on them.

I tried them and they are such fun!

Highlights now has Story Soup.  This link will allow you to have a story read to you!

ss

I think if you click on the Games and Giggles link, you’d find a game or two that would keep even us older kids busy for quite a while!

games

I think I have made my point. There is a wealth of good stuff here. Science, news, games, stories, all for free.

What more could I ask for?

Leave a Reply

