Activities for 12-12-12

Tomorrow is the Big Day! Many lesson plans and classroom ideas are popping up all over the web! I know a couple of things I’ve already done and some I am going to do…

The previous three posts are grade 3’s “12 of My Favorite Things.” This was a blogging activity originating here: https://docs.google.com/document/d/12xz894LmhsTOHuYbDRrTJ3Eb9PkBT4-0S4ajlOCl09c/edit

Today I will have grade 3 make 12 equations for others to solve. And grade 5 will do a writing activity that will represent new beginnings, which is what the Mayans thought December 12, 2012 was all about. They will also think of their 12 favorite books, 12 favorite things to do in their free time, 12 favorite foods, and 12 things that they like/love!

Tomorrow I have kindergarten. I am still working on what I will have them do. Since it’s only their second week using computers, it will be something using KidPix!

 

Leave a Reply

